The International Seafarers’ Welfare Awards give seafarers the chance to spotlight the companies and organisations who have offered them high quality welfare services and facilities.

Inmarsat is gold sponsor of the 2018 awards, organised by the International Seafarers’ Welfare and Assistance Network (ISWAN).

By raising awareness of best practice, ISWAN hopes to encourage improvements in existing crew welfare provision and promote new services.

Outstanding contribution

Seafarers make their nomination for  the seafarers’ centre, shipping company and port of the year. The Dr Dierk Lindemann Welfare Personality of the Year category, which will be judged and presented by Drew Brandy, Inmarsat Maritime Senior Vice President, Market Strategy, recognises the person or organisation who has made an outstanding contribution to seafarers’ welfare.

The winners will be announced at an awards ceremony held at the International Labour Organization headquarters in Geneva, Switzerland on 23 April 2018.

Fuente: Inmarsat


Dejar una respuesta

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here